188 cm tall guard, crowned dunk king in the All-Star Game

In the dunk shot contest, which is called the flower of the professional basketball All-Star Game, a guard with a height of 188 cm beat center and forwards taller than 200 cm to become the king of dunks.

In the 2022-2023 professional basketball all-star game dunk shot contest held at the KT Sonicboom Arena in Suwon, Gyeonggi Province on the 15th, Filipino guard Lens Abando (25, KGC) won the championship with a flawless shot. On this day, Abando received a perfect score of 50 points in the first and second rounds, and became the dunk king with a total of 100 points.

Abando was the shortest of the four finalists. 스포츠토토 Ha Yun-ki (24, KT) is 204 cm, Choi Jin-soo (34, Hyundai Mobis) 203 cm, and Park Jin-cheol (26, Carrot) is 200 cm. Ha Yun-ki and Park Jin-cheol are the center and Choi Jin-soo is the forward. Abando caught the judges’ attention by boasting elasticity to the extent that the height of the sergeant jump that jumped in place reached 1m. The Korean Basketball League (KBL) held the all-star game dunk contest this season for the first time in 20 years since the 2002-2003 season, without dividing it into domestic and foreign players.

The contest was conducted in such a way that each player competed freely for one minute per round. In the first round of the finals, Abando opened the fire with a cool back dunk and received a perfect score of 50 with a shot that was on a different level from competitors, such as a one-handed windmill dunk. The other three all scored 40 points. Abando succeeded in a two-handed windmill and a left-handed one-handed dunk in the second round, confirming the championship with a perfect score of 50. Abando said, “I didn’t care about the score, I tried to show a good image to the fans. It is the first time in my career to receive the award. I am really happy,” he said.

In the All-Star game, ‘Team Lee Dae-sung’ defeated ‘Team Heo-ung’ 122-117. Team Lee Dae-sung and Ha Yoon-gi, who recorded 28 points and 4 rebounds, were selected as the MVP with 67 out of 77 press votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *