Who is the KLPGA Match Play Queen…Doosan Match Play Championship opens on the 17th

The Korea Women’s Professional Golf (KLPGA) Tour Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize of 900 million won) will be held at Ladena Country Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do for five days from the 17th.

Doosan Match Play is the only match play event on the KLPGA Tour. Match play is a game in which a game is played hole by hole and the winner is determined by who wins more in a total of 18 holes.

Up to 7 matches will be played over 5 days, including three group matches, round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals, to select the final winner.
To become a match play queen, you need to have strong mental strength and stamina due to the nature of the game.

The fact that he has never successfully defended his title in this tournament shows how competitive the match play method is.

While celebrating the 15th this year, no player has yet won the championship for two consecutive years, and only Kim Ja-young has won twice in 2012 and 2017 with an interval of five years.

In last year’s competition, Hong Jeong-min, who was in his second year at the time, won the first championship in his life.

After Hong Jung-min defeated Park Min-ji in the round of 16, he overpowered top players such as Song Ga-eun and Lim Hee-jung.

Hong Jung-min, who will compete as the defending champion this year, will make his first title defense with his second win in his career.

Lee Ye-won, who lost to Hong Jeong-min in the final last year, seeks revenge.

Last season’s Rookie of the Year Yewon Lee earned her first win on the tour at the Lotte Rent-A-Car Women’s Open, her first domestic event of the season.

This season’s champions, including Ji-Young Park, who placed first in the prize money rankings, Joo-Mi Lee, Eun-Woo Choi, Da-Yeon Lee, Bo-Gyeom Park, and Jin-Hee Lim, are also competing for their second win of the season.

Park Min-ji, the winner of the tournament two years ago and the prize winner for two consecutive years, is aiming for her first win this season.안전놀이터

The performance of newcomers such as Kim Min-byeol, who is ranked first in the rookie award points, and Bang Shin-sil, who boasts her long hitting power, are also of interest.

A total of 64 players participated this year. Players within the 60th place in last year’s prize money rankings and the top rankers in this season’s prize money rankings were named.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *